DPG Tanzania

Energy Development Partner Group

Formed in 2009 with the aim of supporting the Joint Assistance Strategy for Tanzania (JAST) under the National Development Framework; the Energy DPG (EDPG) is a key communication and facilitation unit for coordinating activities of Development Partners (DPs) involved in Tanzania's energy sector — ToRs for Energy DPG. To date, EDPG's capacity has expanded with more DPs supporting diverse energy and minerals sector projects, from rural electrification and renewable energy to capacity building initiatives in the petroleum and natural gas subsectors under the Ministry of Energy (MoE), which is the main Government of Tanzania counter part for EDPG.

JICA Tanzania (Chair)

Mr. Yoshida Hayakazu


UNDP Tanzania (Co-Chair)

Mr.  Abbas Kitogo


Active DPs:

The EDPG comprises 17 bilateral and 5 multilateral development agencies, these are AFD, AfDB, High Commission of Canada, EU, Germany Embassy, GIZ, Japan Embassy, JICA, Embassy of Netherlands, Embassy of Norway, SIDA/Swedish Embassy, Embassy of Russia, UK-DFID, US Embassy, USAID., UNCDF, UNDP, UNIDO, IFC, KfW, Korea Exim Bank and World Bank.